The Official Launch of Good AfterNoora!

A year ago, I started this blog. And while it is still in development, I never dreamed that it would grow to be what it is today. Before my sights were just set on showcasing work for admirers who wanted to purchase it. But then something happened. I found that I wanted to learn more in the realm of handicrafts, and communicate that. Arts and crafts, after all, are my passion, and always have been. Here’s the post from The Sandal that started it all, my Ode to Crochet. But this site is so much more…While I’d like to think that I was inherently good in my life before Noora, there is no doubt in my mind that I became much better after Noora. I truly believe that parenting brings out the best in us. We know that we are role models and that however our kids turn out, it is ultimately because of the actions and values that we have (or have not) displayed. Our children are entrusted to us to guide and shape into moral, ethical beings. Beings that know how to have a good relationship with Creator and creation. So Good AfterNoora not only details my my thoughts, feelings, and adventures in mothering and child-rearing which ultimately led me to explore handicrafts, but my recommendations for products that make that weight-of-the-world-on-your-shoulders-job so much easier. Here’s to Good AfterNoora!

 

Leave a Reply

